My bliss…

 

food1

Poppadam & Vathal kozhambu…

12 Comments

  1. Gradwolf said,

    May 2, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    Oh yes, this combo works so well!! Also pundu rasam and poppadams!

    🙂 I prefer lime rasam!!

  2. NRI Maami said,

    May 2, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    I just realized it’s been ages since I ate Poppadam.. 😦

    Now you know what you should ask people visiting from India to bring u!:)

  3. buddy said,

    May 2, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    vendam…indha maadhri pictures ellam post panna koodathu…

    🙂 Hehehe…

  4. maami said,

    May 2, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    I ditto Buddy…

    What are you cribbing about?! You’re not overseas! BTW, Didn’t your Echumi Paati invent poppadam?!

    • maami said,

      May 3, 2009 at 11:37 am

      For me cooking is as much sharing as eating. It’s no fun when I cook to feed my face alone 😦
      PS:Lovely table mats 😉

      • padmajav said,

        May 4, 2009 at 11:16 am

        Thank you! It’s a gift from u wonly!!! 😉

  5. maxdavinci said,

    May 5, 2009 at 7:26 am

    solid pic, nice angles….

  6. Kusublakki said,

    May 7, 2009 at 10:54 pm

    I have never been a fan of pappadams. But I would like to try this combo someday 🙂

    try it… i’m sure u’ll like it! 🙂

  7. May 10, 2009 at 9:41 am

    I love kozhambu and appadams!! And you had to post the picture, didn’t u?

    hehehe… wanting recipe?!!!

  8. May 13, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    Lovely pic 🙂

    And nothing beats vethal kuzhambu no? And I love it with my thair saadam also 😀

    Thanx!! And how could I forget the thair saadam combo! Reminds me of power-cut nights during summer holidays and sitting around with paati giving us each a handful of curd rice and spooning vatthal kuzhambu in the middle! Yummmm!!! 🙂

  9. Shanti said,

    May 16, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Disappeared? More posts please?


Leave a comment