The Sunset

I was driving back home last evening and suddenly spotted an orange ball in my side mirror. Mesmerised, I turned and saw a spectacular sunset. One I’d have so easily missed…

“Look!”, I pointed to my son.

“Isn’t the sun just beautiful?” I gushed.

“Amma!” he rolled his eyes.

“Sun is Surya. And Surya is a boy. How can you call a boy beautiful?” he chided. “Boys are smart and not beautiful, okay? So never ever call the sun beautiful anymore, okay?”

So people, I stand corrected.

I saw a spectacularly’ smart’ sun, setting in the sky last evening!

5 Comments

  1. Praveen said,

    January 30, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    smart indeed 🙂 .
    🙂

  2. kapil. said,

    January 31, 2010 at 11:06 am

    Wow, a smart son and a kiddie mom indeed!

    🙂

  3. Gradwolf said,

    February 1, 2010 at 8:38 am

    What wisdom!
    Hehe…

  4. maxdavinci said,

    February 2, 2010 at 3:37 am

    he will turn out to be a fine 7yr old, just like me!

    🙂 you bet!

  5. JLT said,

    April 22, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    LOL Impeccable logic!

    🙂


Leave a Reply

