Sir Crow

717354

I was in the kitchen, when I heard my son’s  scream and his hurried footsteps. Last I saw him, he’d been playing in the drawing room with his trains.

I ran out to see him standing on the bed in another room and sobbing.

“What happened?” I asked. 

He pointed to the drawing room and said tearfully, “Lizard!”

I ran to check. Indeed there was a big lizard on the floor, motionless on its back. Yikes!

To my immense relief, I saw my father-in-law approach it with an old newspaper. He neatly scooped up the lizard, walked over to the balcony and threw it away.

I went back to my son to updatel him, but he was already being consoled by my mother-in-law.

She had her arms around him and was rocking him back and forth, talking gently to soothe his fears.

“Don’t cry ma,” I heard her say. “Thatha has scooped up he lizar in an old newspaper  and has thrown it out. A crow will come and gobble it up.  So don’t be afraid now…”

After a moment of silence my son had this to say…

“The crow is very brave…”

7 Comments

  1. Adithya said,

    March 23, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    Haha, their perspectives are always very simple, no? My cousin saw a cow eating some grass in a book. And he asked his mom, if the cow will eat thachi mammu after that.

    That was sooo cute!!! 🙂

  2. buddy said,

    March 23, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    you must compile all your sons words of wisdom and sell it as a book.
    I envision millions flying your way!

    You think so?!!! Maybe I should!

  3. maxdavinci said,

    March 23, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    orey flasafy the payyan is talking.

    he should start watching the great gounder scenes…

    hehe! maybe he should! 🙂

  4. kusublakki said,

    March 23, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    1. i would have probably cried seeing a lizard too…
    2. hehehe @ ur sons words….

    I did scream looking at it! I’m not so squeamish usually, but this one freaked me out too!

  5. Shanti said,

    March 24, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    He does have come up with some smart answers nowadays 🙂 Last week when you guys were leaving from my place, I asked him if he wants to take his little cousin home, he said,” I will take her home tomo”. He he he..

    I know.. 🙂

  6. maami said,

    March 25, 2009 at 11:33 am

    Aiyoooooooooo!Hhelpppppp!Paliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!

    hehehe…. 🙂

  7. March 26, 2009 at 3:10 am

    ROFL!! Your son is very wise indeed! He’s come to understand animals too! 😛 His innocence is definitely still intact. I know a 4 yr old who demanded for his mother to be locked up in a room because she was scared of a dog and he wanted to play with it!! Can you beat that?!

    Hahaha.. that was so cute! I wouldn’t put that beyond my kid too. Today he threatened to get his dad to kill me if i shout at him! 😀


Leave a Reply

