Crazy Colleagues – II

Chivalrous Chidambaram:

There was this guy once who didn’t know the meaning of chivalry. Being a hardcore feminist during my school days, I really believe in women being the superior species, but we do lack the muscle-power and I’m glad if a person with a bit more muscle steps in when I really need a bit of a help. Chivalrous Chidambaram used to work with me in the same office as I’d mentioned earlier with Paranoid Padmanabhan & Masala Madhavan.

Since we had no office-boys in those early days, we took turns to buy our morning cuppa and run whatever errands were needed then.

Once it was my turn and I was walking back with a heavy flask of tea and a pack of biscuits in one hand and clutched my purse, a sheaf of xerox-ed papers in the other.

I was struggling to open the gate with all the stuff in my hands when I noticed Chivalrous Chidambaram walking towards me from office. With great relief, I waited for him to open the gate and help me with my stuff. He opened the gate and said, “There you are! I’m so hungry!” Carefully pried the pack of biscuits from my fingers, opened and took three or four and ran away towards the road saying, “Thanks!! I’m late for a meeting. If you’d come earlier, I could’ve had the tea too!”

Left me speechless, really.

4 Comments

  1. maami said,

    December 29, 2007 at 9:15 am

    Yavano avan?
    P.S.:Adu yenna feminist in my school days only? Ippo yennavaam? Apo seerum puli, ippo sirikkum yeli-a?:-)

  2. maami said,

    December 29, 2007 at 10:27 am

    The illustrations really liven up the page.Good show.

  3. padmajav said,

    December 29, 2007 at 11:30 am

    Danks Maami!!

  4. Lakshmi said,

    January 2, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    forget chivalry.. I think it is inhuman to not lend a hand. I hold open escalator doors or those heavy glass doors to well-built male delivery people.


Leave a Reply

