What are you spreading?

Ever wondered why we sometimes take an instant dislike to a person, just by looking at them? The other for instance, I met this guy in the gym, who for some obscure reason put me off! He didn’t even talk to me, the poor guy! Just his face put me off! Not that he’s so unpleasant to look at. Maybe something in his face, his eyes or maybe his expression or something was irritating me.
I found it really funny…
Then thinking back I realise I’ve experienced this many times without really thinking about it. If I really get down to analyse it, I think it’s the eyes. They say your eyes are the windows to your soul. Maybe their negative aspects like arrogance, cunning, scheming minds are all reflected in their eyes.
And on the other hand, there are people who are so nice that I’d immediately wanted to get to know them better. There are some people who spread joy wherever they go.
Like one of my best friends. She’s always smiling. Life has handed some unfair cards through the years, but she smiles throughout and is so enthusiastic, that when I ‘m feeling down, all I have to do is talk to her and I’m instantly energised!
I suppose what I read a few days earlier makes a lot of sense.
” Gloom and happiness are both contagious. What are you spreading?”

3 Comments

  1. maami said,

    November 25, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    What am I spreading right now?
    Atchoo!

  2. maami said,

    November 26, 2007 at 5:01 am

    Talking about spreading, christmas cheer and all, please check out if you can buy one of manohar devadoss’s black and white sketches of his temple series. they are remarkable in detail and execution. and the man is 90 % blind. my arty farty gossipmongers from chennai tell me that a limited edition print is going for rs 2000. if you lay your hands on one, buy it.priceless gems.

  3. padmajav said,

    November 26, 2007 at 6:39 am

    yes, read about him and his wife who’s in a wheel chair. Incredible couple. Shall definitely look around…


Leave a Reply

