Hello world!

Hello world! This is a blog I created to help a friend start her own blog. Now that I’ve created one, I might as well write in it!

I’m from Chennai. I’m a work-from-home mom with a 3 year old. I do not have any strict topics to write about… From Chennai to kids to movies to books… Anything I feel like at the moment…

Lets start with the movies…

I’m yet to see Om Shanti Om. Been getting mixed responses from friends who’ve seen it. Some say, its absolutely fabulous, esp for us who grew up on a diet of hindi movies in the 80s… One friend swears the film gave her a bad headache.. One said its nothing but mindless comedy… Another said it was like those programs we used to see in college culturals…

So, anyone got anything to say?!!!

7 Comments

  1. Mr WordPress said,

    November 15, 2007 at 9:37 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. maami said,

    November 16, 2007 at 7:19 am

    OSO is a mindless caper, a spoof of spoofs; a movie about movies, silly gags, laughs and buffonry. Reminded me of those S.Ve Shekar’s stuff and Crazy guys laugh- a-minute gags. Second half was sad, but then the kids were laughing and us desperately dying our hair age groups were finding the connections. Wish we had watched it together. Like old times. Go with H and have a laugh.

  3. padmajav said,

    November 17, 2007 at 5:01 am

    ya, I shall try to go next weekend… This weekend seems hectic with a wedding in the family…

  4. maami said,

    November 18, 2007 at 3:34 am

    This is so lime and lemony. I like the look. The trees remind me of the time in school when you ‘d sit with your drawing books and pencils under the tall trees on the beach sand and sketch.
    Why did you want to draw? When did you begin to like the bit?

  5. padmajav said,

    November 20, 2007 at 7:11 am

    Thanks! The tree pic is from my kodai trip. The full pic has a nice backdrop of mist…
    I really don’t remember when I started drawing… I always used to scribble a lot when I was a kid… Once I joined classes it kind of grew on me… And thanks to sir(remember him?) I suppose he’s majorly responsible for my continued interest. Made classes so enjoyable. Anyway, sad that its years since I picked up my brushes or pencils in a loooong time!!!

  6. maami said,

    November 20, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    I need a post silly. What was the first doodle you did?when etc. gimme post.
    As for sir whatisname, he ws so handsome in the pixs taken in Vietnam when he was 25. Why did we get him when he was gnarled and grey and geriatric?

  7. padmajav said,

    November 20, 2007 at 4:42 pm

    Oops! I thought u were talking abt my sketches! Anyway I started blogging almost 3 years ago. But gave up after 2 or 3 posts… Didn’t have much to say, I suppose!
    By the way, I meant my sir as in the one whom I learnt in K, after school… Not Kadar!


Leave a Reply

